Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

BMW of Tyler is great! Jim Teeter has a great crew working for him. I don't know of many dealerships today where the owner comes to you and personally works out the deal. Bob Murray and Blake Huffman along with Mr. Teeter bent over backwards to do everything they could to get a deal we could all agree on and get me in my 2014 Jeep Wrangler. They have lots of nice vehicles in their pre-owned lot not just BMW's. If you're in need of another vehicle go see the guys and gals at BMW of Tyler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

This was probably the best experience my wife and I have ever had buying a car. Michael Farmer was awesome and so was the owner Jim Teeter. I did my research on my trade plus the car my wife liked. I went in with numbers down that I wanted to see and also called and spoke to Michael direct to set an appointment. When we arrived Michael let us test drive without him going with us, never mentioned a trade, pulling credit or get paperwork started. We test drove the car and upon arrival back to dealership went inside to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

A Phenomenal Experience! If you are looking for a BMW nationally like I was or local ask for Mr Michael Farmer. He is extremely professional knowledgeable, patient, appreciative, kind and wants to work with you to make a pleasurable experience. A True Asset to BMW of Tyler. Ms Rhonda Jones in finance was equally great with! Great car and experience would drive again from New Orleans to do business or refer family or friends. Thanks again my Friend. Sincerely Robert & Cooper Fletcher

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Jeff Davison was great to work with. Got me in and out quickly. Very honest and straight to the point. I highly recommend asking for him when you go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2020

Blake Huffman was absolutely awesome! Made my process so easy! Will definitely be back! Thank you for an easy experience! See you next time bmw

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

From my initial call to Rebecca , the receptionist, to Ms. Melissa Blake, service advisor, to the greeting which I received upon pulling into the service bay, this was the BEST, most thorough and pleasant BMW experience which I have EVER had. I have owned several specialty BMW's including an Alpina M3, M6 convertible and several sedans. The attention to detail and customer service at this dealership is unparalleled. I will drive the extra distance to service and likely purchase a BMW from BMW of Tyler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I purchased a preowned Escalade from BMW of Tyler on Monday, November 25, 2019. I think it is exactly the vehicle I was looking for. My salesman, Jeff Davison did a thorough job explaining several options including another Escalade with more mileage. Everyone helped make the purchase easy. If you are looking for a preowned car or a new BMW, it’s definitely worth your time to check them out. The car had been properly serviced, CarFax in writing and was super detailed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

Start by saying did not plan to buy until December. Stopped by BMW Tyler to look at the new 2020 X3. Jeff Davis met us promptly with a big smile. Jeff answered all our questions and let my wife drive our so soon to be X3 . After the drive we went into his office and very shortly we left with our new BMW X3 Also would like to thank Mr. Teeter for giving us a great deal on a new BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2018

My experience started with Michael Farmer and Bob Murray best buying experience ever. They both treated me like family from start to finish. I have worked with them twice in short period of time they made the process easy and with no pressure. The owner Jim Teeter took time to speak with me as well. The experience was truly great. Now let me also tell you about the service department. Wow! Brandon and Rick and everyone in the service department are fantastic. I want to thank everyone for making me feel like family through every encounter so far. I’m ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

Wonderful experience @ BMW of Tyler. We had a great salesman “Michael Farmer “ he was so professional & friendly. Highly recommend this dealership! Love our Jeep Cherokee!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

The sales staff was very helpful with answering any questions and offering suggestions. The owner, along with his staff, was very professional ensuring my buying experience was enjoyable. No complaints, stress free, easy. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

Travis did an excellent job getting me where I needed to be, no hassle service, and financing was quick did not have to stay long at all, I recommend visiting Tyler BMW and they can search for a vehicle you may want if it isn’t on the lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

From the moment we arrived John greeted us and helped us find the perfect car! John was knowledgeable about the two models I was considering and let me drive both to feel the difference. I didn’t feel any pressure from John to buy. Once we picked the car we got the paper work down quickly, got an amazing deal and before we knew it we were on the road, new owners of our BMW! Thanks John and the team at BMW of Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2018

I leased a new BMW 340i from BMW of Tyler. I drove in from Houston, the car was detailed and as advertised, finance was ready for me, and the owner thanked me for my business. Will definitely recommend to others and purchase my next BMW at BMW of Tyler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

This is the third car I have purchased from BMW of Tyler and Michael Farmer in the last three months. It was an enjoyable experience and we were treated with professionalism and courtesy from everyone we dealt with at the dealership including service, sales and finance. I highly recommend BMW of Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

I would recommend anyone to shop for a vehicle here. The staff is very polite and dont hound you into purchasing a vehicles from them. Thank you Micheal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

I bought my first BMW years ago in the "big city," and fell in love with the BMW product and brand. But what has made me a loyal customer for life is my local dealer, BMW of Tyler. It is unique to have a dealership where you feel totally comfortable with the people who work there. John Richardson is outstanding in sales. I have purchase several new and CPO cars from BMW of Tyler and I feel I have always received a great deal on my car purchases. John is great about keeping me up to date on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

I purchased my first BMW in 2000. In 2003 I was in a head on collision with an 18 wheeler going 55 MPH. I survived with relatively minor injuries. I have been loyal to the brand ever since. My experience with the dealership in Tyler has improved to a perfect level since Bob Teter created the new entity, BMW of Tyler. The sales staff (John) listen to what I want and are very fare and easy to deal with. The service department has also become what one expects from BMW. I never hesitate to recommend BMW of Tyler to my friends and acquaintances. Charles ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

John Richardson was Very attentive to what we needed and went out of his way to make sure it was a great experience for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

We had a wonderful experience finding the exact BMW we wanted from BMW of Tyler and had our best dealership experience to date. From the moment we stepped onto the lot, Alan Oliver, greeted us and answered every question we had. Alan, Jim Teeter, and Rhonda, made the entire journey of finding our vehicle and driving off the lot an enjoyable, pleasant, and memorable one. We would recommend Alan Oliver and the rest of the staff at BMW of Tyler highly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2017

The most enjoyable professional automotive buying experience I have ever had. From the first contact with Alan ( my salesperson ) to the time we spent in the finance office I was absolutely at ease and just felt like they were all interested in helping me find the vehicle that was right for me. I can say one thing for sure......I will be back to BMW of Tyler. They made a customer for life. Gary Stewart

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2017

We basically had the entire deal worked over the phone. Sam and Rhonda were great to deal with. Everyone was up front about the entire experience. Thanks Tyler BMW for a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2017

John Richardson is so accomodating, professional, and helpful. The transaction went so smoothly and he worked with me to have the car ready that afternoon. I highly recommend Mr. Richardson and have had nothing but a great experience with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017

The sales individual went above and beyond for service knowledge meeting my need to purchase the vehicle. I would recommend Colbea to any one if in the market to buy a vehicle especially if looking for brand of BMW or any car. I believe she would go out of her way to find what your looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2017

This is the second car I have purchased from Tyler BMW and John Richardson. I appreciate the fact that they did all they could to help me get out of my Infiniti....which did not hold its value AT ALL! I doubt I will ever drive any other car. And my new x6 is AWESOME! It is sporty, but a little understated, the electronics are fabulous and so easy to use. The interior is beautiful. I think this is the most favorite car I’ve ever owned!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2017

is dealership was top notch! John went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the vehicle I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a vehicle the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend BMW of Tyler (John in particular) to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2017

My wife had ridden in a friend's BMW X5 and wanted to look at trading for one. We made a trip from Dallas to Tyler on a Saturday based on her friend's recommendation and introduction. They had the exact X5 she wanted. John, Jim, and Rhonda made it so easy and fun. This is our first BMW - and we love it. Thanks you BMW of Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2017

Alan our salesman was fabulous! He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. He answered all of my questions, and was very polite and professional. The car buying process was very smooth from start to finish. I would definatly purchase another car from this dealership, and ask for Alan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2017

Chris was great to work with on the phone and in person and made the purchase of my new car easy and enjoyable, I would work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

I really love their customer service. They have the best cars in the world!! Service department was the best in the world. Love my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

I have been very satisfied with the buying and owning experience at BMW of Tyler. They have done a fantastic job overall. Sam Martin has been exceptional. Knowledgeable, personable and very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

Had a great experience, was worth coming all the way out here for the vehicle. Would buy again from this dealership. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

No hassle from sale man on purchase of vehicle. Came in and tested drove car last Thursday. Returned to dealership the following week on Tuesday and test drove car again. Made purchase seven days after the first visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

Friendly people; quality cars, outstanding sales and service. This is my second car purchased from the new BMW of Tyler. The owner/manager is personable and made a point to come in and meet me. John Richardson is more like a friend than a sales person and always looked for a good deal tailored to my needs. Michael Greening in service is a friend and again, treats me like a VIP client. Best dealership in Tyler!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2017

John was a great salesman. He was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable about BMW. I would highly recommend BMW of Tyler and John Richardson. Thank you for making my transition from a Mercedes to a BMW easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2017

Had a great experience! BMW of Tyler has an amazing team that puts pride in helping their guests find what they are looking for! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

They really gave us a positive experience A to Z! Weve bought many cars in our life, but never had an experience as enjoyable as this one! We would totally recommend them to any of our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. No hassle from the sales staff. Came in 5 months ago and told the salesperson I would be ready to make a purchase in December. He called me on Dec. 1st and it was right on time. I found just what I was looking for. 😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

I highly recommend BMW of Tyler! Best experience ever! Go see Sam Martin, he will treat you right! Jim Teeter and BMW of Tyler first class all the way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Very nice people and good services! Excellent atmosphere, very help full staff , very nice and immersive sitting area and good people for help for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

Thanks you Chris.............you made this a good experience . We were able to get the car for what we asked for.....we talked back and forth and made deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

They have a great staff, very helpful and friendly. My guy Travis Raincrow has great expertise on any vehicle and he was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

Had a great experience buying our new car. John was very informative and great to work with. Would definitely use this dealership again. Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2017

First experience with BMW’s Used Car Center and it was as smooth and enjoyable as our new X6 purchase over a year ago. My wife and I were looking for two vehicles for our 16 and 18 year old. JP was fantastic and very helpful throughout the entire process. Even after the sale he’s bent over backwards to accommodate any requests I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Amber and Rhonda were so easy to work with. Both went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy and able to get our new x5. I am a repeat customer and both of these ladies always go above and beyond. Cody in the service department always goes above and beyond as well. A great team of professionals!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

James was very patient with us and helped us with everything. This was our first BMW and I will recommend anyone to BMW Tyler. Thank you James for your outstanding work, honesty, and patience!! I love my X3 and look forward to purchasing another BMW in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

Very friendly staff and great service. Everyone was very attentive to my questions. Everything was done in a timely manner. I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

They found the perfect BMW for us We will definitely recommend to our friends and family. Thank y’all so much. Merry Christmas to y’all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

This is our second time buying a car here. We love our car! The service was excellent and very professional. Thank you for all of your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I purchased my CPO X5 from out of state and had the car shipped to my home in Colorado. Alan in the sales department and the rest of the staff made the whole process a breeze and I I'm very happy with the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

We had been shopping for a truck several months to pull our camper and boat. Travis called and found us the perfect truck for the perfect price. This was hands down, the fastest car buying process we have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I just bought two 2018 BMWs are on the same day were obviously we are very pleased and I look forward to recommending the staff to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

Great attention to detail and finding the best car for my needs! Service experience was great! They worked diligently to get the best deal and financing for me! They are very unique in following up on my satisfaction after buying my car too. This was a great purchase experience, and I’ll definetly be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I can’t say enough good things about BMW OF TYLER. I had the best experience buying my new X1. I highly recommend Colbea she was very kind and answered all my questions and concerns about my new car. I will definitely be back in the future and highly recommended BMW OF TYLER!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

BMW of Tyler made purchasing my new vehicle seamless and so easy from beginning to end. The staff is wonderful and make you feel at home. I will be back when it is time for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I wouldn't have purchased a vehicle if not for Alan. His professionalism and selflessness made my experience a fantastic one. Will buy from Alan again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I had heard good things about the car buying experience at BMW of Tyler from close friends. We had not focused on a new BMW when our search for a new car began a few weeks ago. However, after stopping by BMW of Tyler and visiting with Allen, we were very impressed with his concern on finding the right fit for us. The entire experience from start to finish as well as the 2nd delivery service was phenomenal. We will buy again at BMW of Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

Great salesman, always putting my needs, wants, and price range at the forefront of his sales. Worked with my budget and found me the best option possible for the perfect price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

Wonderful customer service and will help you in anyway to get the deal done. We have purchased two vehicles from This dealership and we received excellent care from both Bob and Amber Murray and Rhonda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

The new ownership in Tyler is outstanding and our experience with our Sales Person, James was easy and stress free. We bought two cars and love them both.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

Sam Martin is the most honest, sincere, and hard working young man. He will bend over backwards to get you in the car you want. If you need a great car, give him a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

BMW of Tyler goes above and beyond when it comes to customer service. I don’t hesitate to recommend friends and family to their dealership because I know they will have a great experience. They tend to focus on the customers needs instead of just making another sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

The dealership staff’s attention is genuine. This is true throughout from the sales staff to the service staff. It shows, that they are intent on giving you the very best service. The BMW Tyler facility is immaculate and conveniently located. It’s a fun place to visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

Sam at BMW helped us to our recent vehicle. He went out of his way to make our experience as great as I expected it to be at a premium dealership. He took good care of me and my wife before, during, and after the purchase. We have moved out of state, but I am willing to go to Texas to buy my next car because of the flawless service provided by Sam.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

The owner and our salesman Alan treated us like family. They were helpful, patient, knowledgeable and applied no pressure. We bought a used car and had a problem with the battery and they took care of it immediately. I would highly recommend BMW of Tyler if your looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

BMW of TYLER has great customer service and will go above and beyond to get you what you want. I’ve only ever had positive experiences with the staff and I never felt pressured to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

They had great services and were honest. They did not pressure me or make me feel like I had to make a decision right then.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I had an excellent experience purchasing my car from BMW from beginning to end. Amber Murray was wonderful and very helpful and knowledgeable in every way! And I love my car! I will definitely be back and would recommend all my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

I flew from San Antonio to Tyler and Chris picked me up from the airport with the car I was going to purchase, he was very helpful throughout the whole purchase experience, would definitely recommend Chris! Thanks dude!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

Best experience ever. Will definitely recommend to all I know. Easy and very friendly Looking forward to being a new client Excellent team and not pushy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

The staff are quick and competent to the needs of our family and approachable to answer questions and help however they can. Buying from this delearship has been the best 2 experiences and I highly recommend them to anyone searching for another vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Jim Teeter (owner) and Colbea Harris sure know how to take care of their customers. They made the purchase of a new vehicle virtually stress and hassle free. Colbea was very knowledgable and able to answer any and all questions. She was also very attentive and ensured every need was taken care of. Would recommend anyone searching for a BMW to utilize this amazing team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

BMW of Tyler is outstanding! Colbea was the best salesperson and Michael took great care of our service needs. We would highly recommend BMW to anyone looking for a great dealership, friendly, no pressure, and amazing customer service. Can’t say enough nice things about them!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2016

On Aug 31, 2016 I went to look at a BMW X5 and drove it home before leaving. Mike Farmer was the salesman I had the pleasure to work with and the customer service he gave meant a lot. I had priced the vehicle in Dallas and he was able to do just as well, with a better warranty and being able to purchase local was the best thing. Mr. Farmer has called several times to make sure everything is going well with the vehicle and to see if I had any questions. That is what you call service after the sell! ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review